top of page
Intertwined Web

Seed Funding Announcement

Dear Long COVID Web Community,


We are thrilled to announce the success of 23 remarkable candidates who have been selected as recipients of our highly competitive Seed Funding Competition, receiving a total of $1.7 million from LCW funding (not including any matched funding) to fuel their innovative research projects.


After an exhaustive and meticulous evaluation process, these individuals have proven their dedication, creativity, and potential in their respective fields.


Please join us in congratulating the following outstanding recipients:

100K category:

Patrick Archambault

Angela Cheung

Simon Décary

Stephen Hwang

Manali Mukherjee

David Ian Paterson

Kieran Quinn

Satish Raj

James (Jim) Russell

Maxime Sasseville

George Tomlinson

Marina Wasilewski

50K category:

Ron Damant

Emilia Liana Falcone

Douglas Fraser

Tania Janaudis-Ferreira

Naveed Z. Janjua

Linda Li

Piush Mandhane

Gavin Oudit

Dena Zeraatkar

25K category:

Marie-Hélène Boudrias

Robin Green

We extend our heartfelt congratulations to all the recipients and express our gratitude to everyone who participated in the Long COVID Web Seed Funding Competition as applicants, partners and reviewers. We would particularly like to acknowledge the contributions of our Patient Advisory Committee. Your collective commitment to innovation and excellence has made this endeavour tremendously successful.


As we move forward, we look forward to witnessing the positive impact and transformative outcomes that will undoubtedly emerge from the ventures of these 23 successful applications. Together, we are shaping a future filled with ingenuity and positive change.


Thank you for being a vital part of our vibrant and dynamic community.


Warm regards,

Long COVID Web

bottom of page